Irreplaceable - The fight to save our wild places by Julian Hoffman

R423230
RSPB > Books

Released 27 June 2019

For readers of George Monbiot, Mark Cocker and Robert Macfarlane - an urgent and lyrical account of endangered places around the globe and the people fighting to save them.

'A terrific book, prescient, serious and urgent with a careful appreciation of not only the places, creatures and people it brings to us, but also the language used to convey them. This book is an object of celebration and commemoration in itself' Amy Liptrot, author of The Outrun

'Powerful, timely, beautifully written and wonderfully hopeful... Julian Hoffman shines a light on what we had, what we have, and how much we still stand to lose' Rob Cowen, author of Common Ground

'Unforgettable. At a time when the Earth often seems broken beyond repair, this courageous and hopeful book offers life-changing encounters with the more-than-human world' Nancy Campbell, author of The Library of Ice

'Wonderful, tender and subtle, beautifully written and filled with a calm authority... No book has done more to champion the idea that connections between the human and the natural are the lifeblood of everything that matters' Adam Nicolson, author of The Seabird's Cry

All across the world, irreplaceable habitats are under threat. Unique ecosystems of plants and animals are being destroyed by human intervention. From the tiny to the vast, from marshland to meadow, and from Kent to Glasgow to India to America, they are disappearing.

Format: Hardback
Length: 416 Pages
Dimensions: 240mm x 37mm x 162mm
Weight: 648g





  • £3.95 - Standard delivery to the UK and Channel Islands
  • FREE - for orders of £50 or more, or if you order only RSPB gift cards and/or a catalogue.
  • £5.95 - Next working day delivery (only for in-stock items ordered before 3pm to UK addresses*)
  • £5.95 - Choose the day delivery (only for in-stock items ordered before 3pm to UK addresses*)

*Items that can be personalised and products sent direct from the supplier are not available for next day or choose the day delivery. Some postcodes are also excluded.

See our delivery and returns page for full details.

RSPB Shop offers a no-quibble free returns policy. We hope you will be delighted with every purchase, but if not, we will offer you a replacement or a full refund - whatever the reason. Just let us know within 90 days of delivery by contacting our customer service team on 0345 034 7733. Full details of our returns policy >

Rating Snapshot

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Average Customer Reviews

Value for money:
Quality

We'd like your opinion! Rate and review this item

There are no reviews from other users.